Statuses

MARIELENA STUART Gives an “F” to the Florida Family Policy Council

In Abortion, Florida Family Policy Council, Florida Family Policy Council Gets an "F" from Marielena Stuart, MARIELENA STUART 2012, Marielena Stuart Truly a Candidate for the Times, UNITED STATES SENATE 2012 FLORIDA on July 31, 2012 by Marielena Stuart 2012 Tagged: , , , ,

www.STUART2012.com

MARIELENA STUART Gives an “F” to the Florida Family Policy Council

PRESS RELEASE – For Immediate Release:  Tuesday – July 31, 2012

LINK:  PLEASE ALSO READ Important Update (August 9, 2012)

From: MARIELENA STUART, Republican Candidate for the U.S. Senate 2012 (FL)
New Conservative Leadership and Courage for America

RE: MARIELENA STUART Gives an “F” to Florida Family Policy Council

Politics has been called “the art of compromise,” but there are human rights and principles which admit of no compromise or modification, and the “inalienable right to life” is preeminent among these basic rights.

Since the beginning of my campaign for the U.S Senate, I have made it clear both in my words and actions, that I am a “no exceptions” candidate on the question of abortion. As I would not compromise the right-to-life of children already born, so I would NEVER compromise the right-to-life of an unborn child.

As a candidate for the office of U.S. Senator I have been contacted by a number of organizations and political PACS which call themselves “pro-life,” but are on record as favoring “abortion exception clauses.” The price these groups wish to extract from me for their endorsement and/or financial support is the betrayal of the unborn child and the Pro-Life Movement, and this I will NEVER do.

The grassroots Pro-life Movement in the United States and around the world has not worked tirelessly for the last four decades on behalf of the unborn child– only to have the movement compromised on the altar of political expediency by these organizations. Such organizations should be shunned by anyone and every one who calls himself or herself pro-life.

Any organization which holds to pro-abortion exceptions is pro-abortion – PERIOD.

This is why I give such organizations an “F”.

Clearly it is time for the grassroots Pro-Life Movement to clean house and restore the meaning of the terms “prolife” and “the right to life” to their original luster and integrity. As your U.S. Senator, I pledge to do my part by carrying the “no-exceptions” battle into the halls of Congress. Pro-life means FOR LIFE without exception. Stand with me.

I remain sincerely,

MARIELENA STUART
Republican Candidate for the U.S. Senate 2012 (FL)
New Conservative Leadership and Courage for America

Comments Off on MARIELENA STUART Gives an “F” to the Florida Family Policy Council